University of Connecticut
Undergraduate Admissions

Meet Our Staff

Vern Granger

Vern Granger

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Contact the Director

Aida Silva

Aida Silva

Senior Associate Director
First-Year Admissions
beahusky@uconn.edu

Jayson Hodge

Jayson Hodge

Associate Director
Special Programs, First-Year Admissions

jhodge@adm.uconn.edu

Lawrence Walsh

Lawrence Walsh

Associate Director
Operations & Transfer Admissions

beahusky@uconn.edu


Storrs (Main Campus) First-Year Admissions Officers

Johanny Baez

Johanny Baez

Admissions Officer
jbaez@adm.uconn.edu

Washington, D.C., Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Bryan Feener

Bryan Feener

Admissions Officer
bfeener@adm.uconn.edu

Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina

Alexandra Fragola

Alexandra Fragola

Admissions Officer
afragola@adm.uconn.edu

Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas

Eric Giudice

Eric Giudice

Admissions Officer
egiudice@adm.uconn.edu

New Jersey

Bob Hopson

Bob Hopson

Senior Admissions Officer
bhopson@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Southwest and Northwest Queens, Staten Island)

Jeremy Krauss

Jeremy Krauss

Senior Admissions Officer
jkrauss@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Westchester County, Upstate)

Magdalene Manu

Magdalene Manu

Admissions Officer
mmanu@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (New London, Windham, Waterbury, & Litchfield counties) 

Katherine McCarthy

Katherine McCarthy

Senior Admissions Officer
kmccarthy@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Long Island, Northeast and Southeast Queens)

Paul Ostick

Paul Ostick

Admissions Officer
postick@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Fairfield County)

Jomaira Rincon

Jomaira Rincon

Admissions Officer
jrincon@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Hartford & Tolland counties)

Kristina Rivera

Kristina Rivera

Senior Admissions Officer
krivera@adm.uconn.edu

International , Puerto Rico, U.S. Territories

Caitlin Robertson

Caitlin Robertson

Admissions Officer
crobertson@adm.uconn.edu

Massachusetts (Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Middlesex, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth & Suffolk counties)

Nathan Sanders

Nathan Sanders

Admissions Officer
nsanders@adm.uconn.edu

Maine, Massachusetts (Berkshire, Essex, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex & Worcester counties), New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Heather Schrang

Heather Schrang

Admissions Officer
hschrang@adm.uconn.edu

Northern California, Alaska, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Admissions Officer
kwilcox-perry@adm.uconn.edu

Southern California, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Wyoming 

Larry Williams

Larry Williams

Senior Admissions Officer
lwilliams@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (New Haven & Middlesex counties)


Storrs (Main Campus) Transfer Admissions Officers

Johnny Banks

Johnny Banks

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions
jbanks@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Housatonic Community College, Naugatuck Valley Community College, Norwalk Community College 
Regions: Connecticut, New York, Pennsylvania  

Steven Dunn

Steven Dunn

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

sdunn@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Manchester Community College, Quinebaug Valley Community College, Three Rivers Community College
Regions: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont 

Ana O'Donoghue

Ana O'Donoghue

Senior Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

aodonoghue@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Asnuntuck Community College, Northwestern CT Community College, Tunxis Community College
Regions: 
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, Puerto Rico, U.S. Territories, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Michele Reel

Michele (Shelly) Reel

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

mreel@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Capital Community College, Gateway Community College
Regions: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas 

Gina Stuart

Gina Stuart

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

gstuart@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Middlesex Community College
Regions: Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington DC, Wisconsin 


UConn Regional Campus Admissions Officers

Kimberly Bornstein

Kimberly Bornstein

Admissions Officer
UConn Stamford 

kimberly.bornstein@uconn.edu
(203) 251-8541

Carolyn Freer

Carolyn Freer

Admissions & Recruitment Manager
UConn Waterbury 

carolyn.freer@uconn.edu
(203) 236-9803

Caroline McCall

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
UConn Hartford 

caroline.mccall@uconn.edu
(959) 200-3831

Laurie Saunders

Laurie Saunders

Senior Admissions Officer
UConn Avery Point 

laurie.saunders@uconn.edu
(860) 405-9026