University of Connecticut
Undergraduate Admissions

Meet Our Staff

Nathan Fuerst

Nathan Fuerst

Vice President for Enrollment Planning and Management

Vice President's Welcome

Aida Silva

Aida Silva

Senior Associate Director
Freshman Admissions
beahusky@uconn.edu

Puerto Rico

Jayson Hodge

Jayson Hodge

Associate Director
Special Programs, Freshman Admissions

jhodge@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Litchfield, New London & Windham counties, Waterbury), New England excluding the Greater Boston Area, Cape Cod and the islands

Lawrence Walsh

Lawrence Walsh

Associate Director
Operations & Transfer Admissions

beahusky@uconn.edu


Storrs (Main Campus) Freshman Admissions Officers

Johanny Baez

Johanny Baez

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jbaez@adm.uconn.edu

Maryland, Virginia (northern), Washington, D.C.

Caitlin Breault

Caitlin Breault

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

cbreault@adm.uconn.edu

Massachusetts (Greater Boston Area, Cape Cod and the Islands)

Eric Giudice

Eric Giudice

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

egiudice@adm.uconn.edu

Delaware, New Jersey (southern), Pennsylvania (excluding southeast)

Bob Hopson

Bob Hopson

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

bhopson@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Southwest and Northwest Queens, Staten Island)

Jeremy Krauss

Jeremy Krauss

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jkrauss@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Westchester County, Upstate)

Magdalene Manu

Magdalene Manu

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

mmanu@adm.uconn.edu

Texas and the Midwest

Katherine McCarthy

Katherine McCarthy

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

kmccarthy@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Long Island, Northeast and Southeast Queens)

Paul Ostick

Paul Ostick

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

postick@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Fairfield County)

Danika Pierce

Danika Pierce

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

dpierce@adm.uconn.edu

International

Jomaira Rincon

Jomaira Rincon

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jrincon@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Hartford & Tolland counties)

Kristina Rivera

Kristina Rivera

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

krivera@adm.uconn.edu

International

Nathan Sanders

Nathan Sanders

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

nsanders@adm.uconn.edu

New Jersey (northern), Pennsylvania (central)

Heather Schrang

Heather Schrang

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

hschrang@adm.uconn.edu

California (northern)

Brian Schremser

Brian Schremser

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

bschremser@adm.uconn.edu

Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

kwilcox-perry@adm.uconn.edu

California (southern)

Larry Williams

Larry Williams

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

lwilliams@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (New Haven &
Middlesex counties)


Storrs (Main Campus) Transfer Admissions Officers

Johnny Banks

Johnny Banks

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions
jbanks@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Central Connecticut State University, Eastern Connecticut State University, Norwalk Community College
Regions: Connecticut, New Jersey

Steven Dunn

Steven Dunn

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

sdunn@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Asnuntuck Community College, Quinebaug Valley Community College, Three Rivers Community College
Regions: Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, Washington

Ana O'Donoghue

Ana O'Donoghue

Senior Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

aodonoghue@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Housatonic Community College, Naugatuck Valley Community College, Northwest Community College, Southern Connecticut State University, Tunxis Community College
Regions: Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana,  Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oregon, Puerto Rico, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Michele Reel

Michele (Shelly) Reel

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

mreel@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Gateway Community College, Manchester Community College
Regions: New Hampshire, Maine, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Texas, Vermont

Gina Stuart

Gina Stuart

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

gstuart@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Capital Community College, Middlesex Community College, Western Connecticut State University
Regions: Delaware, Maryland, Michigan, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Washington, DC


UConn Regional Campus Admissions Officers

Kimberly Bornstein

Kimberly Bornstein

Admissions Officer
UConn Stamford 

kimberly.bornstein@uconn.edu
(203) 251-8541

Carolyn Freer

Carolyn Freer

Admissions & Recruitment Manager
UConn Waterbury 

carolyn.freer@uconn.edu
(203) 236-9803

Caroline McCall

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
UConn Hartford 

caroline.mccall@uconn.edu
(959) 200-3831

Laurie Saunders

Laurie Saunders

Senior Admissions Officer
UConn Avery Point 

laurie.saunders@uconn.edu
(860) 405-9026