University of Connecticut
Undergraduate Admissions

Meet Our Staff

The University of Connecticut welcomes our new and returning students, faculty, and staff back to our campuses. In continuing our work with public health experts and our state to maintain a quality UConn educational experience while keeping our community healthy, we encourage prospective students and families to engage with our admissions office virtually. Virtual information sessions and one-on-one chats with an admissions officer are available to you daily. Visit reopen.uconn.edu for more information.

Vern Granger

Vern Granger

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Contact the Director

Aida Silva

Aida Silva

Senior Associate Director
First-Year Admissions
beahusky@uconn.edu

Washington, D.C., Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Jayson Hodge

Jayson Hodge

Associate Director
Special Programs, First-Year Admissions

jhodge@adm.uconn.edu

Lawrence Walsh

Lawrence Walsh

Associate Director
Operations & Transfer Admissions

beahusky@uconn.edu


Storrs (Main Campus) First-Year Admissions Officers

Johanny Baez

Johanny Baez

Admissions Officer
jbaez@adm.uconn.edu

Bryan Feener

Bryan Feener

Admissions Officer
bfeener@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Long Island, Northeast and Southeast Queens)

Alexandra Fragola

Alexandra Fragola

Admissions Officer
afragola@adm.uconn.edu

Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas

Eric Giudice

Eric Giudice

Admissions Officer
egiudice@adm.uconn.edu

New Jersey

Bob Hopson

Bob Hopson

Senior Admissions Officer
bhopson@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Southwest and Northwest Queens, Staten Island)

Jeremy Krauss

Jeremy Krauss

Senior Admissions Officer
jkrauss@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Westchester County, Upstate)

Magdalene Manu

Magdalene Manu

Admissions Officer
mmanu@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (New London, Windham, Waterbury, & Litchfield counties) 

Paul Ostick

Paul Ostick

Admissions Officer
postick@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Fairfield County)

Jomaira Rincon

Jomaira Rincon

Senior Admissions Officer
jrincon@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Hartford & Tolland counties)

Caitlin Robertson

Caitlin Robertson

Senior Admissions Officer
crobertson@adm.uconn.edu

Massachusetts (Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Middlesex, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth & Suffolk counties)

Nathan Sanders

Nathan Sanders

Senior Admissions Officer
nsanders@adm.uconn.edu

Maine, Massachusetts (Berkshire, Essex, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex & Worcester counties), New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Heather Schrang

Heather Schrang

Admissions Officer
hschrang@adm.uconn.edu

Northern California, Alaska, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington

Daniel Teague

Daniel Teague

Admissions Officer
dteague@adm.uconn.edu

Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Admissions Officer
kwilcox-perry@adm.uconn.edu

Southern California, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Wyoming 

Larry Williams

Larry Williams

Senior Admissions Officer
lwilliams@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (New Haven & Middlesex counties)


International and U.S. Territories (All Campuses) First-Year Admissions Officers

Chaoqi (Alex) Hu

Chaoqi (Alex) Hu

Admissions Officer
chu@adm.uconn.edu

China
UConn/Grok Partnership Statement

Zitmarie Mestre

Zitmarie Mestre

Admissions Officer
zmestre@adm.uconn.edu

International; Puerto Rico; U.S. Territories

Kristina Rivera

Kristina Rivera

Admissions Manager
krivera@adm.uconn.edu

International; Puerto Rico; U.S. Territories


Storrs (Main Campus) Transfer Admissions Officers

Steven Dunn

Steven Dunn

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions
sdunn@adm.uconn.edu

Ana O'Donoghue

Ana O'Donoghue

Senior Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

aodonoghue@adm.uconn.edu

Gina Stuart

Gina Stuart

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

gstuart@adm.uconn.edu



UConn Regional Campus Admissions Officers

Kimberly Bornstein

Kimberly Bornstein

Admissions Officer
UConn Stamford 

kimberly.bornstein@uconn.edu
(203) 251-8541

Carolyn Freer

Carolyn Freer

Admissions & Recruitment Manager
UConn Waterbury 

carolyn.freer@uconn.edu
(203) 236-9803

Caroline McCall

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
UConn Hartford 

caroline.mccall@uconn.edu
(959) 200-3831

Laurie Saunders

Laurie Saunders

Senior Admissions Officer
UConn Avery Point 

laurie.saunders@uconn.edu
(860) 405-9026