University of Connecticut
Undergraduate Admissions

Meet Our Staff

Vern Granger

Vern Granger

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Contact the Director

Aida Silva

Aida Silva

Senior Associate Director
Freshman Admissions
beahusky@uconn.edu

Jayson Hodge

Jayson Hodge

Associate Director
Special Programs, Freshman Admissions

jhodge@adm.uconn.edu

Lawrence Walsh

Lawrence Walsh

Associate Director
Operations & Transfer Admissions

beahusky@uconn.edu


Storrs (Main Campus) Freshman Admissions Officers

Johanny Baez

Johanny Baez

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jbaez@adm.uconn.edu

Washington, D.C., Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Bryan Feener

Bryan Feener

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

bfeener@adm.uconn.edu

Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina

Alexandra Fragola

Alexandra Fragola

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

afragola@adm.uconn.edu

Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas

Eric Giudice

Eric Giudice

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

egiudice@adm.uconn.edu

New Jersey

Bob Hopson

Bob Hopson

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

bhopson@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Southwest and Northwest Queens, Staten Island)

Jeremy Krauss

Jeremy Krauss

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jkrauss@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Westchester County, Upstate)

Magdalene Manu

Magdalene Manu

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

mmanu@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (New London, Windham, Waterbury, & Litchfield counties) 

Katherine McCarthy

Katherine McCarthy

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

kmccarthy@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Long Island, Northeast and Southeast Queens)

Paul Ostick

Paul Ostick

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

postick@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Fairfield County)

Jomaira Rincon

Jomaira Rincon

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jrincon@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Hartford & Tolland counties)

Kristina Rivera

Kristina Rivera

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

krivera@adm.uconn.edu

International , Puerto Rico, U.S. Territories

Caitlin Robertson

Caitlin Robertson

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

crobertson@adm.uconn.edu

Massachusetts (Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Middlesex, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth & Suffolk counties)

Nathan Sanders

Nathan Sanders

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

nsanders@adm.uconn.edu

Maine, Massachusetts (Berkshire, Essex, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex & Worcester counties), New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Heather Schrang

Heather Schrang

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

hschrang@adm.uconn.edu

Northern California, Alaska, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington

Brian Schremser

Brian Schremser

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

bschremser@adm.uconn.edu

International , Puerto Rico, U.S. Territories

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

kwilcox-perry@adm.uconn.edu

Southern California, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Wyoming 

Larry Williams

Larry Williams

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

lwilliams@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (New Haven & Middlesex counties)


Storrs (Main Campus) Transfer Admissions Officers

Johnny Banks

Johnny Banks

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions
jbanks@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Housatonic Community College, Naugatuck Valley Community College, Norwalk Community College 
Regions: Connecticut, New York, Pennsylvania  

Steven Dunn

Steven Dunn

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

sdunn@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Manchester Community College, Quinebaug Valley Community College, Three Rivers Community College
Regions: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont 

Ana O'Donoghue

Ana O'Donoghue

Senior Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

aodonoghue@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Asnuntuck Community College, Northwestern CT Community College, Tunxis Community College
Regions: 
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, Puerto Rico, U.S. Territories, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Michele Reel

Michele (Shelly) Reel

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

mreel@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Capital Community College, Gateway Community College
Regions: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas 

Gina Stuart

Gina Stuart

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

gstuart@adm.uconn.edu

CT Community Colleges: Middlesex Community College
Regions: Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington DC, Wisconsin 


UConn Regional Campus Admissions Officers

Kimberly Bornstein

Kimberly Bornstein

Admissions Officer
UConn Stamford 

kimberly.bornstein@uconn.edu
(203) 251-8541

Carolyn Freer

Carolyn Freer

Admissions & Recruitment Manager
UConn Waterbury 

carolyn.freer@uconn.edu
(203) 236-9803

Caroline McCall

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
UConn Hartford 

caroline.mccall@uconn.edu
(959) 200-3831

Laurie Saunders

Laurie Saunders

Senior Admissions Officer
UConn Avery Point 

laurie.saunders@uconn.edu
(860) 405-9026