Skip Navigation

Undergraduate Admissions


Regional Campus Applicants

Campuses at UConn Avery Point, Hartford, Stamford, and Waterbury complement our main campus in Storrs by offering small classes, esteemed faculty, exclusive internships and majors, and increased flexibility.

Applying to one of UConn's four regional campuses mirrors the first-year and transfer application process at UConn's main campus in Storrs with the exception of deadlines and decision notification.

Dec. 1

Priority First-Year Application Deadline for Merit Scholarship Consideration

May 1*

Regional Campus First-Year and Transfer Application Deadline

*UConn Stamford Applicants: Students interested in living in UConn's residential facility on the Stamford campus are advised to complete the admissions application no later than March 1 in order to receive a decision and apply for housing before the April 1 Stamford housing priority deadline.

Decision notifications for fall applicants who indicate a regional campus as their first choice are made on a rolling bases beginning March 1.

Students beginning their college careers at a regional campus can select from virtually all of UConn's 115+ majors, then seamlessly transition to UConn's main campus in Storrs to complete a bachelor's degree after completing approximately 54 credits. All of UConn's majors may be completed at the main campus in Storrs, except Business Administration, Business Data Analytics, Digital Marketing and Analytics, Financial Management, Marine Sciences, and Maritime Studies, which require coursework at multiple UConn campuses. Certain programs may require curriculum across multiple UConn campuses to complete an approved plan of study. Explore the undergraduate course catalog for additional information.

Start small, save money, and still enjoy all the benefits of a nationally renowned UConn education.