Skip Navigation


Undergraduate Admissions

Meet Our Staff

Vern Granger

Vern Granger

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Contact the Director

Executive Assistant:
Darla Hollister
beahusky@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3137

Drew Granucci

Drew Granucci

Associate Director
Lodewick Visitors Center

drew.granucci@uconn.edu

Jennifer Griffin

Jennifer Griffin

Associate Director
Marketing & Events

jennifer.griffin@uconn.edu

Jayson Hodge

Jayson Hodge

Associate Director
Special Programs, First-Year Admissions

jhodge@adm.uconn.edu

Aida Silva

Aida Silva

Senior Associate Director
First-Year Admissions
beahusky@uconn.edu

Lawrence Walsh '18 MBA

Lawrence Walsh

Associate Director
Operations & Transfer Admissions

beahusky@uconn.edu

Storrs Main Campus First-Year Admissions Officers

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Kaetlin Benjamin

Senior Admissions Officer
kbenjamin@adm.uconn.edu

Maine, Massachusetts (Berkshire, Essex, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex & Worcester counties), New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Duhart_headshot

Taylor Duhart

Admissions Officer
tduhart@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Southwest and Northwest Queens, Staten Island)
Bryan Feener

Bryan Feener

Senior Admissions Officer
bfeener@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Long Island, Northeast and Southeast Queens)
Alexandra Fragola

Alexandra Fragola

Admissions Officer
afragola@adm.uconn.edu

Arizona, Southern California, Colorado, Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah
UConn Oak Leaf Seal

Jayson Hodge

Associate Director
jhodge@adm.uconn.edu

Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington D.C, West Virginia
Johnson_headshot_FINAL

Hannah Johnson

Admissions Officer
hjohnson@adm.uconn.edu

Alaska, Northern California, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Kevin Krantz

Kevin Krantz

Admissions Officer
kkrantz@adm.uconn.edu

Massachusetts (Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Middlesex, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth & Suffolk counties)
Jeremy Krauss

Jeremy Krauss

Senior Admissions Officer
jkrauss@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Westchester County, Upstate)
Paul Ostick

Paul Ostick

Senior Admissions Officer
postick@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut: Fairfield County
Jen O'Neill

Jennifer O'Neill

Admissions Officer
joneill@adm.uconn.edu

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Jomaira Rincon

Jomaira Rincon

Senior Admissions Officer
jrincon@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut: Hartford & Tolland counties
Heather Schrang

Heather Schrang

Senior Admissions Officer
hschrang@adm.uconn.edu

New Jersey
Kathleen Stango

Kathleen Stango

Admissions Officer
kstango@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut: Litchfield, New London, Waterbury, Windham counties
Daniel Teague

Daniel Teague

Admissions Officer
dteague@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut: Middlesex and New Haven counties

International and U.S. Territories First-Year Admissions Officers (All Campuses)

Harriet Coutinho Staff Photo

Harriet Coutinho

Admissions Officer
hcoutinho@adm.uconn.edu

Shona Evans Staff Photo

Shona Evans

Admissions Officer
sevans@adm.uconn.edu

Zitmarie Mestre

Zitmarie Mestre

Admissions Officer
zmestre@adm.uconn.edu

Kristina Rivera

Kristina Rivera

Admissions Manager
krivera@adm.uconn.edu

Storrs Main Campus Transfer Admissions Officers

Steven Dunn

Steven Dunn

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions
sdunn@adm.uconn.edu

Emily Gedney

Emily Gedney

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

egedney@adm.uconn.edu

Caroline McCall

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions 

cmccall@adm.uconn.edu

Gina Stuart

Gina Stuart

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

gstuart@adm.uconn.edu

UConn Regional Campus Admissions Officers

Tess Clark

Tess Clark

Admissions & Recruitment Manager
UConn Waterbury 
tess.clark@uconn.edu
(203) 236-9803

Kara D'Angelos

Kara D'Angelos

Admissions Officer
UConn Hartford 

kara.d'angelos@uconn.edu
(959) 200-3831

UConn Oak Leaf Seal

Janice Lamb

Admissions Officer
UConn Avery Point 

janice.lamb@uconn.edu
(860) 405-9026

Kimberly Bornstein

Kimberly Shellenberger

Admissions Officer
UConn Stamford 

kimberly.shellenberger@uconn.edu
(203) 251-8541

Lodewick Visitors Center

Jessica Martinez

Jessica Martinez

Outreach and Access Coordinator
grouptour@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8492

Pam-Pellegrine

Pam Pellegrine

Assistant Director
pamela.pellegrine@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6729

Marketing & Events

Nikki Keldsen

Publicity/Marketing Coordinator
admissionsevents@uconn.edu
(860) 486-1111

Elizabeth Smith

Publicity/Marketing Administrator
admissionsevents@uconn.edu
(860) 486-1111