Skip Navigation


Undergraduate Admissions

Meet Our Staff

Vern Granger

Vern Granger

Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Contact the Director

Executive Assistant:
Darla (Quick) Hollister
darla.hollister@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3137

Drew Granucci

Drew Granucci

Associate Director
Lodewick Visitor Center

tours@uconn.edu

Jennifer Griffin

Jennifer Griffin

Associate Director
Marketing & Events

beahusky@uconn.edu

Jayson Hodge

Jayson Hodge

Associate Director
Special Programs, First-Year Admissions

jhodge@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Southwest and Northwest Queens, Staten Island), Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Maine, Massachusetts (Berkshire, Essex, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex & Worcester counties), New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, & Connecticut (New Haven, Middlesex, New London, Windham, Waterbury, & Litchfield counties)
Aida Silva

Aida Silva

Senior Associate Director
First-Year Admissions
beahusky@uconn.edu

Lawrence Walsh

Lawrence Walsh

Associate Director
Operations & Transfer Admissions

beahusky@uconn.edu

Storrs (Main Campus) First-Year Admissions Officers

Bryan Feener

Bryan Feener

Admissions Officer
bfeener@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Long Island, Northeast and Southeast Queens)
Alexandra Fragola

Alexandra Fragola

Admissions Officer
afragola@adm.uconn.edu

Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas
Kevin Krantz

Kevin Krantz

Admissions Officer
kkrantz@adm.uconn.edu

Massachusetts (Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Middlesex, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth & Suffolk counties)
Jeremy Krauss

Jeremy Krauss

Senior Admissions Officer
jkrauss@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Westchester County, Upstate)
Paul Ostick

Paul Ostick

Senior Admissions Officer
postick@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Fairfield County)
Jomaira Rincon

Jomaira Rincon

Senior Admissions Officer
jrincon@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Hartford & Tolland counties)
Heather Schrang

Heather Schrang

Admissions Officer
hschrang@adm.uconn.edu

Northern California, Alaska, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington
Kathleen Stango

Kathleen Stango

Admissions Officer
kstango@adm.uconn.edu

Washington, D.C., Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin
Daniel Teague

Daniel Teague

Admissions Officer
dteague@adm.uconn.edu

New Jersey
Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Kaetlin Wilcox-Perry

Admissions Officer
kwilcox-perry@adm.uconn.edu

Southern California, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Wyoming

International and U.S. Territories (All Campuses) First-Year Admissions Officers

Zitmarie Mestre

Zitmarie Mestre

Admissions Officer
zmestre@adm.uconn.edu

International; Puerto Rico; U.S. Territories
Kristina Rivera

Kristina Rivera

Admissions Manager
krivera@adm.uconn.edu

International; Puerto Rico; U.S. Territories

Storrs (Main Campus) Transfer Admissions Officers

Steven Dunn

Steven Dunn

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions
sdunn@adm.uconn.edu

Emily Gedney

Emily Gedney

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

egedney@adm.uconn.edu

Caroline McCall

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions 

cmccall@adm.uconn.edu

Gina Stuart

Gina Stuart

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

gstuart@adm.uconn.edu

UConn Regional Campus Admissions Officers

Kimberly Bornstein

Kimberly Shellenberger

Admissions Officer
UConn Stamford 

kimberly.bornstein@uconn.edu
(203) 251-8541

Kara D'Angelos

Kara D’Angelos

Admissions Officer
UConn Hartford 

kara.d'angelos@uconn.edu
(959) 200-3831

UConn Avery Point Admissions

UConn Avery Point 
beahuskyaverypoint@uconn.edu
(860) 405-9026

UConn Waterbury Admissions

UConn Waterbury 
beahuskywaterbury@uconn.edu
(203) 236-9803

Lodewick Visitors Center

Rode-Bataille

Rode Bataille

Group Tours and Event Coordinator
rode.bataille@uconn.edu
(860) 486-8492

Pam-Pellegrine

Pam Pellegrine

Business Operations Specialist
pamela.pellegrine@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6729

Marketing & Events

Nikki Keldsen

Publicity/Marketing Coordinator
admissionsevents@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3137

Katherine McCarthy

Program Manager
beahusky@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3137

Mariah Monroe

Publicity/Marketing Administrator
beahusky@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3137

Elizabeth Smith

Publicity/Marketing Administrator
admissionsevents@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3137

Paula Steele

Digital Marketing Administrator
admissionsevents@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3137