UCONN

UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT

Undergraduate Admissions

Meet Our Staff

Nathan Fuerst

Nathan Fuerst

Vice President for Enrollment, Planning and Management; Director of Admissions

Director's Welcome


Storrs (Main Campus) Freshman Admissions Officers

Aida Silva

Aida Silva

Senior Associate Director
Freshman Admissions
beahusky@uconn.edu

Puerto Rico

Jayson Hodge

Jayson Hodge

Associate Director
Special Programs, Freshman Admissions

jhodge@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Litchfield, New London & Windham counties)

Johanny Baez

Johanny Baez

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jbaez@adm.uconn.edu

Maryland, Virginia (northern), Washington, D.C.

Caitlin Breault

Caitlin Breault

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

cbreault@adm.uconn.edu

Boston, Massachusetts

Dan Couture

Dan Couture

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

dcouture@adm.uconn.edu

Maine, Massachusetts (excluding Boston), New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Peter Foxen

Peter Foxen

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

pfoxen@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Fairfield County)

Eric Giudice

Eric Giudice

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

egiudice@adm.uconn.edu

Delaware, New Jersey (southern), Pennsylvania (southeast)

Bob Hopson

Bob Hopson

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

bhopson@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island)

Chaoqi (Alex) Hu

Chaoqi (Alex) Hu

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

chu@adm.uconn.edu

California, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Western United States

Jeremy Krauss

Jeremy Krauss

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jkrauss@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Westchester County, Upstate)

Katherine McCarthy

Katherine McCarthy

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

kmccarthy@adm.uconn.edu

New York (Long Island)

Danika Pierce

Danika Pierce

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

dpierce@adm.uconn.edu

International, Midwest

Jomaira Rincon

Jomaira Rincon

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

jrincon@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (Hartford & Tolland counties)

Kristina Rivera

Kristina Rivera

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

krivera@adm.uconn.edu

International

Nathan Sanders

Nathan Sanders

Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

nsanders@adm.uconn.edu

New Jersey (northern), Pennsylvania (central)

Larry Williams

Larry Williams

Senior Admissions Officer
Freshman Admissions

lwilliams@adm.uconn.edu

Connecticut (New Haven &
Middlesex counties)


Storrs (Main Campus) Transfer Admissions Officers

Johnny Banks

Johnny Banks

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions
jbanks@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Central Connecticut State University, Eastern Connecticut State University, Norwalk Community College
Regions: Connecticut, New Jersey

Steven Dunn

Steven Dunn

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

sdunn@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Asnuntuck Community College, Quinebaug Valley Community College, Three Rivers Community College
Regions: Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, Washington

Ana O'Donoghue

Ana O'Donoghue

Senior Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

aodonoghue@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Housatonic Community College, Naugatuck Valley Community College, Northwest Community College, Southern Connecticut State University, Tunxis Community College
Regions: Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana,  Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oregon, Puerto Rico, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Michele Reel

Michele (Shelly) Reel

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

mreel@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Gateway Community College, Manchester Community College
Regions: New Hampshire, Maine, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Texas, Vermont

Gina Stuart

Gina Stuart

Admissions Officer
Transfer Admissions

gstuart@adm.uconn.edu

Working with students interested in transferring from the following institutions/regions:
Connecticut Colleges/Universities: Capital Community College, Middlesex Community College, Western Connecticut State University
Regions: Delaware, Maryland, Michigan, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Washington, DC


UConn Regional Campus Admissions Officers

Kimberly Bornstein

Kimberly Bornstein

Admissions Officer
UConn Stamford 

kimberly.bornstein@uconn.edu
(203) 251-8541

Dana Forchette

Dana Forchette

Senior Admissions Officer
UConn Waterbury 

dana.forchette@uconn.edu
(203) 236-9803

Caroline McCall

Caroline McCall

Admissions Officer
UConn Hartford 

caroline.mccall@uconn.edu
(959) 200-3831

Laurie Saunders

Laurie Saunders

Senior Admissions Officer
UConn Avery Point 

laurie.saunders@uconn.edu
(860) 405-9026