University of Connecticut
Undergraduate Admissions

Husky-for-a-Day

UConn's distinctive Husky-for-a-Day Program on the Storrs campus offers prospective students an up-close look at UConn life. Participants will be matched with a current UConn student and explore campus as it was meant to be seen — from the student perspective!

A Husky-for-a-Day visit consists of:

  • Attending a UConn class with your student host;
  • Visiting a residence hall;
  • Exploring campus; and
  • Enjoying a provided lunch in a campus dining unit

The program begins with an "all-things-UConn" presentation from our student Husky Ambassadors. Parents/guardians are invited to attend the morning informational session. While students are with their UConn hosts, parents/guardians are welcome to join a pre-arranged campus tour or explore campus on their own. An optional afternoon presentation from Financial Aid will also be available to attending parents/guardians. Parking is available in the North and South garages for a nominal fee.

Spring 2020

Registration will become available in early March.

  Dates Check-in Begins Presentation Start Time Approximate End Time
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 8:30 a.m. 9:00 a.m. 2:15 p.m.
Thursday, March 26, 2020
9:15 a.m. 9:45 a.m. 3:15 p.m.
Tuesday, March 31, 2020* 9:15 a.m. 9:45 a.m. 3:15 p.m.
Thursday, April 2, 2020* 9:15 a.m. 9:45 a.m. 3:15 p.m.
Wednesday, April 8, 2020* 8:30 a.m. 9:00 a.m. 2:15 p.m.
Thursday, April 9, 2020 9:15 a.m. 9:45 a.m. 3:15 p.m.
Tuesday, April 14, 2020* 9:15 a.m. 9:45 a.m. 3:15 p.m.
Wednesday, April 15, 2020* 8:30 a.m. 9:00 a.m. 2:15 p.m.
Thursday, April 16, 2020 9:15 a.m. 9:45 a.m. 3:15 p.m.
Tuesday, April 21, 2020* 9:15 a.m. 9:45 a.m. 3:15 p.m.
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 8:30 a.m. 9:00 a.m. 2:15 p.m.

*Students admitted to the Honors Program are encouraged to visit on these dates and are invited to attend a reception hosted by the Honors Program at the end of the visit.

Check-in and the morning presentation will take place in the Student Union Theatre

For questions, or to cancel or reschedule a visit, please contact the Husky Ambassador Program Coordinators by phone at (860) 486-1601 or by email at hap@uconn.edu.